single of the week

Fifth Harmony ft. Gucci Mane - Down


album picks

Album Review: 5 Must-Hear Tracks From Paramore’s Latest Record, ‘After Laughter’
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1/2 start
Album Review: Kasabian Revives Rock N’ Roll With New Record – 'For Crying Out Loud'
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 0 start
New Band, half•alive's Amazing Talent Could Take Them Places!!
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1/2 start
more album picks


World Bloggers And Social Media Awards
SBA 2014
SBA 2013
SBA 2012



join our team!

join our team!

Singapore Hooligans ALERT!

Bruno Mars is bringing his ’24K Magic’ world tour to Southeast Asia next May.

The Versace On The Floor singer has already confirmed two shows in this region - A show in Manila at Mall of Asia on May 3 and another show in Kuala Lumpur at Axiata Arena, Bukit Jalil National Sports Complex on May 9.


This marks Bruno's return to Southeast Asia since he last brought The Moonshine Jungle Tour to Asia in 2014.

Keep stalking us on our website and Twitter as we will update as soon as more Asia dates are announced!

Photo credit:

Sorry, Singapore Beliebers.

Justin Bieber has canceled the remaining dates of his Purpose Tour "due to unforeseen circumstances." based on a statement from his management.

The 23-year-old Canadian popstar had been due to resume his "Purpose" tour with 15 shows across North America and Asia including Singapore, Indonesia and Philippines.

We are still waiting for official statements from the concert promoters but this pretty much sums up what we are feeling right now...


Update on ticket refunds (Singapore):

Ticket refunds start from Tuesday, August 1, 2017 – Monday, August 14, 2017. All purchased tickets will receive full refund. Refunds are through original mode of payment via the following methods:

1) Payment by credit card – refund will be automatically credited to the same credit card used for the transaction. It will take 14 business days, from Aug 1, for the credit card refund to be processed.
2) Purchases by cash or NETS – customers are to proceed to Sports Hub Tix with their tickets and photo ID at the address below between Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017 to Monday, Aug 14, 2017 for cash refund:

Sports Hub Tix
2 Stadium Walk
Singapore Indoor Stadium
Singapore 397691

Refund Hours:
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday and Public Holidays: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

For more information on refunds, please visit or call +65 31587888 or email

TV series Game Of Thrones is finally back for its 7th season.

Even from its first episode, fans have already been divided: those who enjoyed Ed Sheeran's cameo, and those who don't. While some say that Ed's acting was believable and his character was appropriate, others claim that his appearance threw them off. No matter which side you're taking, fans of the TV series can all agree on one thing: its epic theme song. While we tend to skip the intro for other TV series, doing the same for GOT is unthinkable. 

It comes with no surprise that the GOT theme song has its own league of fans who have made their own versions of it. From metal to acoustic, these 5 cover versions of the GOT theme track is sure to bring you into the magical world of dragons and direwolves.


It felt like any other day; our alarms rang as it did every morning and we clicked on the snooze button only to be rudely awaken for the second time that morning five minutes later.

Little did we expect to be shaken wide awake by yet another alarm that day: the news of Linkin Park's lead singer Chester Bennington's death.

Of all recent celebrity deaths, Chester's suicides hits particularly close to home as he is the first singer whose music accompanied most of us through our adolescence. Many of us have the lyrics from their Meteora and Hybrid Theory albums at the back of our fingers and would not hesistate to sing (or scream) along to the songs whenever we come across one.

Chester's death is undeniably heartbreaking and our thoughts go out to his family and the rest of Linkin Park. His suicide comes as a reminder of the importance of mental health and how depression should never be taken lightly. 

As the world mourns the passing of yet another talented rock star, here are 5 live performances that we would like to remember Chester by.


1) Crawling (ft Chris Cornell)

It's hard to believe that we lost both Chester and Chris Cornell in a span of a few months. It's even harder to digest the fact that Chester's death came on what-would-have-been Chris' 53rd birthday. In this performance of Crawling, the voices of these two close friends complements each other perfectly. 


2) Rolling In The Deep

Many who have attempted to cover Adele's songs tend to butcher them, but Chester's amazing rendition of Adele's Rolling In The Deep puts his raw vocals in the limelight and it is one to behold.


3) Burn It Down (ft Kiiara)

Whether you like Linkin Park's latest album, One More Light, or not, this is the last that we would hear from Chester. In a way, the lyrics are like Chester's last words to all of us.


4) Numb/Encore (feat Jay-Z)

The collaboration between Linkin Park and Jay-Z in Collision Course was iconic, to say the least. 


4) Hallelujah

Less than two months ago, Chester performed a heartwrenching cover of Hallelujah for Chris's funeral. Chris' widow, Vicky, tweeted this upon hearing the news of Chester's death: "Just when I thought my heart couldn’t break any more…..I love you T.

RIP Chester Bennington. You are missed dearly. 


Photo credits: Variety

HAIM is no longer a name in need of an introduction.

The talented siblings are back with a sophomore record, Something To Tell You, continuously proving critics wrong about their musicality and fun personas.

I mean, what would HAIM be if not for Este Haim’s bass face?

HAIM’s artistry does not necessarily capture the essence of catchy melodies or even the perfect intonation, but the band certainly knows how to deliver an appealing vibe. This might be a mixture of vulnerable and honest lyrics or hell, even just a simple yet enthralling bassline (listen to You Never Knew).

The three-piece sister band have smoothly entered the rock scene in 2013 with their well-received debut album, Days Are Gone - leaving fans with a long 4 year wait for their second record. But every single day of the dreaded delay was worthwhile as we now have more HAIM material to devour!

With this, here are 5 songs from Something To Tell You that you should definitely give a listen!


1. You Never Knew


2. Something To Tell You


3. Little Of Your Love


4. Want You Back


5. Kept Me Crying


Photo Credit: Daria Kobayashi Ritch for Rolling Stone, Imgur