single of the week

Camila Cabello - Never Be The Same


album picks

Album Review: Don Diablo Changes The Game For DJs With 'FUTURE'
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
7 Realest Lyrics About Life From Camila Cabello
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 0 start
Album Review: Red Velvet's 'Perfect Velvet' Is The Best K-Pop Album of 2017
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1 start
  • 1/2 start
more album picks


World Bloggers And Social Media Awards
SBA 2014
SBA 2013
SBA 2012


join our team!

join our team!
Music News

Josh Groban Gives Us A Reason To Be 'Brave'

By  December 28, 2012


It has been two years since we last heard from Mr 'Popera', and with the release of his brand new single Brave, Josh Groban is prepared to sweep us off our feet again with his heavenly vocals.

Taken from his sixth studio album All That Echoes, the lead single encourages one to find strength from within in conquering any hardships. Josh is no stranger in fusing opera and pop together that is both classical and radio friendly.

"We wanted the song to have an intensity and an urgency, even if they're in more of a traditional style vocally," said Josh. "The goal was to try and bridge those two worlds."

Yes, the sound may have ventured into an edgier territory (where instrumental and rhythmic arrangements are concerned) but I felt that it sounded more like a standard pop song. Nevertheless, just when I thought he may be straying away from his pop-opera style, Josh brings it home with that big, theatrical voice.

All That Echoes is due on Feb 5, 2013. Josh co-wrote seven of the 12 tracks on this album which features five covers including Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglova’s Falling Slowly, Jimmy Webb‘s The Moon’s A Harsh Mistress and Stevie Wonder‘s I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever).

There will also be a fan edition of the album release which features a bonus track of him covering Dave Matthews Band's Satellite.

All That Echoes Track List:

1. Brave
2. False Alarms
3. Falling Slowly
4. She Moved Through the Fair
5. Below the Line
6. E Ti Prometterò
7. The Moon’ s a Harsh Mistress
8. Un Almas Mas
9. Happy in My Heartache
10. Hollow Talk
11. Sincera
12. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.